6:50pm I left A home with E while I went out for my monthly ‘moms night out’.

7:00pm E goes to bed

8:30pm E wakes up

8:45 I arrive home to find A warming a bottle and E wide awake. A feeds the bottle. E does not sleep. I nurse him, he wakes as soon as I lay him in the crib.

9:00pm Let E get up and play.

10:30pm Nurse and I attempt to co-sleep but he’s too busy crawling all over me so I put him in his crib and crawl into the bed in his room. We both go to sleep.

12:30am Wake and walk back to sleep

1:30am Wake and walk back to sleep

2:45 Wake and walk back to sleep

3:30 Wake, Motrin, walk back to sleep

4:45am Wake and walk back to sleep

5:30am Wake and walk back to sleep

6:15am Up for the day…

I effing kid you not.

Notice I did not nurse over night. Yes he woke all night, but that’s no different than any other night. He nursed when he woke at 6:15 but he didn’t seem starved by any means. So maybe we’ve night weaned? Now I’m off to insert my coffee IV.

