I’m in a blog slump. I’ve had some hard days lately. I think life is getting the best of me. Today was a good day though, and really all I can do is take it day by day.

. . .

Last night Mr. E slept through the night. As in 12 hours in his crib without needing a mom. 8pm – 8am. Holy effing crap it was amazing. I woke up feeling great! I figure it’s the first time I’ve slept through the night since I was six months pregnant, so we’re talking 10 or so months. That’s a long time. Here’s hoping it continues.

. . .

Today was our last baby sign language class. I was sad when it was over. I really enjoyed going every Wednesday. Soon there will be other classes and we’ll have more fun, but I really enjoyed this class.

. . .

I watched my nephews today and since all three boys are on different schedules someone is always coming in and out of naps. While we technically have enough cribs/beds for them to all sleep at the same time the logistics are not easy and as a result Mr. E ended up in the play pen on the screen porch for his afternoon nap. He’d become fussy so I gathered his binky and lovey and put him down. Immediately he became calm. I watched- with out him knowing- as he took in his surroundings, took his binky out then in his mouth, snuggled his lovey, turned his body, and eventually nodded off to sleep. With out a peep and in complete peace. I can’t really put to words how amazing it was to watch.

He’s always loved his alone time. We realized this when he was about six weeks old. SIL says he gets that from me. And I loved witnessing it today. Almost makes me want to put him in the play pen for more naps so I can spy in again! He’s so simple, so peaceful, so amazing.

