I was tagged twice by these lovely women. And since the baby is sleeping I have a minute to play along!

What’s On Your Nightstand?

Rules, rules, rules: post what you’ve got on the table (chair, nightstand, whatever) beside your bed. Leave nothing out. Nothing. Heh. Link back to the kind person who tagged you and then tag 3 other folks. Really tag them – none of this “whoever hasn’t done this meme yet” tagging.

My nightstand is pretty boring. I have a small lamp (A has a matching one on her side), a cup of water and a bottle of water- because breastfeeding makes you thirsty!, infant gas medicine – for those middle of the night emergencies, and a pregnancy/childbirth book that I didn’t finish until after Mr. E was born! To be truthful my nightstand really represents my laziness. The glass of water was replaced by the bottle weeks ago and I have not returned the glass to the kitchen, Mr. E needed the gas medicine at least a month ago and he no longer sleeps next to me, yet I have not returned it to the bathroom, and I am finally done with the book. I make A crazy.

 

 

 

I tag we are fambly, parker martin twin odyssey, & it’s taking a village.

 

Here are the rules:

Step 1. Reference back to the blog that sent you.
Step 2. Make a list of 5 things that you have to get done this week, no matter how small.
Step 3. Get 2 other people off their asses to get their shit in order.

1. Call Mr. E’s pedi and reschedule his four month appointment.

2. Make an appointment to get my eyes checked.

3. Send very late birthday present to my best friend.

4. Pack, pack, pack

5. Continue following up with Craig.slist people

I tag A, because I know she has lots to do and she loves lists (and she never blogs anymore…) and vee and jay.

