How much $hit can we get rid of?! Seriously, I wish A and I had started a tally of the number of bags of trash/donations we’ve taken out since we started the sorting/packing/throwing project! The more we do it, the easier it is to part with objects!

We just spent another two hours wading through the craft room (which has tuned into the dump everything room), and aside from the books in there, I think we have finally finished with that room!!! Including today’s work, I’d guess we’ve taken out at least twenty bags full of stuff, probably more!

We’re entering round two of posting items for sale on Craigs.list. It feels so good to purge! Last Sunday’s project of organizing the files turned into an eight hour task that went well into the week! I think I have finally learned what types of things to keep – and I know now that I don’t need to keep things like the instructions to our electric mixer. At the end of the project, I was so tired of sorting that I signed up for paperless credit card statements! Less to file! Less to shred, I want less clutter in my life!

We’re making progress…we have more to do. I think the kitchen and under the bathroom sinks will be next weekend. With any luck we’ll have this place cleaned out before Moon arrives!

