The weeks are passing like days…

When I think back on the day we found out I was pregnant and how the first trimester dragged on, I just can’t believe how quickly these final weeks are passing. I go between totally excited and can’t wait to have this baby in our lives and freaked out about how everything will change. We’re trying to enjoy the quiet time we have.

I had my first almost-anxiety attack the other night. I was laying in bed and became overwhelmed with what is about to happen. My chest tightened up and my heart began pounding. I am no stranger to anxiety attacks, so I knew what was happening and I managed to tell this one to go away…and it did! I think it’s natural to freak out in the final days of pregnancy, and I am glad I was able to immediately calm myself down.

Here’s my belly today…at thirty-two weeks!

