This is the first weekend A. and I have been home, together, in over a month. We decided we’d ‘play it by ear.’ I knew I wanted to hang out with her and stay close to home, as I’ve been super busy with work lately. We made plans to go to a movie, but when the day started out with a morning trip to the farm to pick tomatoes, herbs, and flowers, we ended up home, getting a jump start on our canning.

The heat and humidity today was a sore reminder that fall is more than a month away.  I am ready for the crisp fall weather to enter. In that spirit, I started in on my first canning project of the season and also made a red and a green salsa. It was over 90 degrees out so the AC was on, and my use of the gas stove all day sure made the AC work over time. You can see many pictures on Flickr, and here are a few:

