Today is my first day back to work. I go with mixed emotions. Excited to get this year started – every day gets us closer to meeting our baby, excited to meet the new staff we’ve hired, excited to have some sort of routine again. And then there’s the part of me that can’t believe this is my fourth year in this job. It was supposed to be a one or two year gig that I seemed to be trapped in. As I got ready this morning, I wondered what I’ll be doing a year from today?

I already feel like I am back to work because I’ve been so stressed for a couple days. That fun loving free summer feel washed away and my body is stiff and I am back to not sleeping well. Huh, a sign that it’s time to move on? And I spent most of last night looking for my palm pilot – which is no where to be found.  I must have been so excited to finish work last spring that I threw it somewhere with abandon. This only causes more stress.

And so my days lounging in the blogoshphere are over, but I’ll still be around at night.

Happy day to everyone.

