My head hurts.

My sinuses hurt.

My body aches.

I am sick and tired of being sick…and why always on the weekend?!

I got over last week’s illness only to go back to work
to an office
where two people were sick.

You see, we like to share, we just pass these germs back and fourth.

I’d like to think I am a supportive supervisor, and I usually send my folks home when the are sick, even if they don’t have any more sick time. It’s more important that they take care of themselves, so we fudge time cards when we have to…

But last week was not a week I could send anyone home. I wanted to. I really wanted to on Friday when my front office gal was really sick, but it was one of our biggest days of the year. And I felt like a terrible supervisor. And I was getting sick. And I was mad that I was getting sick. Imagine: one of my busiest days at work, and I am hooked up to a heating pad because my body aches so much.

And to end the long week, I had to work today. Yup, I had a six day work week. How fun. And I was sick, all day. Yet I had to lead a group of 33 students…and I wanted to curl up in a ball and go to sleep. Because, my head hurts, my sinuses hurt, my body aches. And I can’t seem to kick the common cold.

