I was exhausted when I got home from work yesterday. I had a tension head ache in the afternoon so I had taken my medication for it. By the time I got home I was loopy. The medication makes me feel high. I napped from 5:30-7:30 and then went to bed at 9:30. My plan was to be all better by today. But now I can tell I am fighting a cold. My head is generally cloudy, my nose is stuffy, my throat hurts, and my eyes are glassy. I am taking my vitamins, and drinking Airborne. We are planning to meet a friend for a movie and dinner tonight in Connecticut. I don’t want to cancel, but…

I am excited that I am on CD3, this will be my third IUI cycle, and sixth cycle using sperm (as opposed to all those other cycles that I charted between inseminations). Number six sounds good to me. I know we are getting to the point when things will either happen or not. My midwife originally told me to expect it to take at least three to six cycles, and I know from research that there is no reason to really worry until twelve cycles. I’m putting my money on number six!

