You read it right.

Our newest potential KD told us about procreation vacations where couples go away, are pampered, fed all kinds of healthy food and fertility boosting drinks while trying to get pregnant.

After everything I’ve learned about ttc, this just seems ridiculous to me. However, after googling “procreation vacation” I found many links and some stories about couples who conceived on the cycle of their excursion. Who knows, I mean those of us trying with donor sperm, and/or fertility challenges spend gobs and gobs of money to procreate, so maybe the hets can justify a get away in effort to get knocked up? I sure would have rather spent the thousands we’ve spent on a tropical vacation, and become pregnant to boot.

Oh well, such is the life of two women, lacking sperm, trying to get pregnant.

