We’ve been planning for a long time. Debating should we look into going in a different direction? After much discussion and we decided to change our game plan all together. Now this was a major change that we did not take lightly. And yesterday we welcomed the newest member of our family into our home. We didn’t have enough time to think of a name and we don’t want to move too quickly and pick one in haste, but here is our new arrival:

Yup, that’s right, we’ve gone from a PC house to a Mac house and after only 24 hours I can’t believe I resisted for so long! We love our new MacBook, its cute wireless mouse, and carrying case. Our Dell lap top crashed back in July (another reason it’s been so hard for me to keep up with this blog). We’ve been putting off buying a new computer ever since. I actually enjoyed not having a computer for a while. It was kind of liberating – I stopped checking my work email from home but then not being able to get on the internet got old. When we starting seriously talking about buying we labored over buying a PC or a Mac. Mostly because I’d been a loyal Dell customer, but I know their customer service and tech support has gone way down hill since I bought my last computer. In the end, we were sold by the Mac. So far everything we’ve done has been so much easier than any PC I’ve ever used. We’re calling him Mac for now, so unoriginal, but once we get to know him better I am sure we’ll come up with a real name.

Hopefully this new member of our family means I’ll be back in blog land more often.

Cheers.

