We’re just about half way through the TWW. My chart is whacked this month and we are not sure exactly when ovulation was, but we know it happened- and think the insems were timed well. My test date is 2/13. I hope I can wait that long.

In other news, I forgot to blog that I recently told my boss that we are TTC. I had considered doing so last fall and then decided not to. I’ve have a lot of appointments and have to take vacation time to travel for the inseminations so she was getting worried about me and thought something was wrong. I told her and she was supportive and happy for us. And a little freaked out when she considered my maternity leave.

We had a good weekend with a visit from a good friend from grad school (actually he was the first KD we considered and decided against). We hadn’t seen each other in a year and at that time I told him we were going to wait on TTC. Things were bad in his life then and they are still very complicated. He is more than willing, but we know it’s not right for him now. Seeing him reinforced how happy we are with our decision to us the KD we are using for these and many other reasons. We stayed up till 2am with him, so I am
r e a l l y
tired! I can’t wait to go to bed tonight!

